New Board President and Board members for East Grampians Health Service

East Grampians Health Service Board elected a new Board President, Louise Staley on Tuesday night.

Ms Staley replaces Sally Philip who has been President for 3 years.  Mrs Philip will continue as Treasurer and Matthew Wood retains his position as Vice President.

The Victorian Minister for Health appointed Ararat Rural City Director of Asset, Finances and Corporate Services, Don Cole, former Ararat Rural City Chief Executive Officer, Bill Braithwaite and Marion College Bursar, Russell Barker and reappointed current Board member, Heather Fleming for a further 3 years.


Mr Geoff Laidlaw and Mr Wilf Dickeson retired from the Board.

Ms Staley thanked the Board for appointing her as the Board President and thanked Sally Philip for her excellent leadership for the past 3 years.

Ms Staley welcomed the 3 new Board members and said she looked forward to building on East Grampians Health Service’s strength in her term of President.