Building for the Future Foundation

East Grampians Health Service’s Building for the Future Foundation annually offers scholarships up to the value of $30,000 to individuals to enhance and develop their knowledge and learn new skills.  In 2020, an additional scholarship was created on behalf of the Estate of Joe Kapp, up to the value of $15,000. These scholarships are open for both clinical and non-clinical educational support to improve staff retention and to contribute to workforce development and service delivery.

The main objective of the Foundation bursaries is to assist in providing a workforce that is appropriately qualified to meet our and the next generation’s health requirements.  All East Grampians Health Service staff are eligible to apply for a scholarship.

For further information, please contact the Director of Clinical Services, Mr Peter Armstrong on (03) 5352 9331.

Applications should be forwarded to:

Mr Peter Armstrong
Director of Clinical Services
East Grampians Health Service
PO Box 155
Ararat 3377

The East Grampians Health Service – Building For The Future Foundation

The Foundation is a charitable Trust established in 2010 with the purpose of providing funding for staff development, special purpose projects and equipment for East Grampians Health Service. The Trust is governed by six independent local Trustees who manage the Trust’s assets and the distribution of funding for the sole benefit of the Health Service.

The fund allocations take into account the wishes expressed by the East Grampians Health Service Board and with the intention of ensuring that the Health Service remains at the forefront in the provision of health care and services in the region.

Your donation, or a bequest in your Will, will assist in ensuring that the Foundation can provide a lasting legacy to the communities and residents of Ararat and surrounding districts.

The Foundation Trustees are:
Mr David Hosking (Chairperson)
Mr William (Bill) Jones
Mr Geoff Laidlaw
Ms Jill Tivey
Mrs Heather Fleming
Mr Graeme Foster

EGHS Board representatives:
Ms Sybil Abbott-Burmeister
Mr Cameron Evans


Download the brochure EGHS Foundation


2023 Scholarship Recipients