New Board Directors appointed

East Grampians Health Service Board has re-elected Ken Weldin as Chairperson.

Mr Weldin continues in the position he has held for the past year.

The Victorian Minister for Health Maryanne Thomas appointed Marian College teacher Megan Shea, Human Resources Consultant Lisa Davidson and ABC Radio program maker Debbie Rybicki to the Board.

Nancy Panter, Fiona Cochrane and Danni Walker retired from the Board, with Ms Panter and Ms Cochrane completing the maximum allowable term of nine years and Ms Walker not seeking re-appointment.

Ms Panter served as Chairperson for four years and under her leadership the health service commenced the theatre redevelopment and completed the Community Health Centre and Solar Carpark.